I’m Baaack!

O, dear readers. Here I am again post Yuletide 2008. Post New Year 2009. Working my ass off , yet loving my bureaucratic life.

Now ask me about Christmas. And watch me curl up on your sofa in feline bliss, breaking into purrs of sheer gooey, chocolate-y contentment. I don’t know that I have the words to tell you how vacation perfection looks, tastes and smells.

How do you explain every fibre of your being tuning into a perfect hmmmmm?

Instead of wasting my time, let me offer you, my dear readers, pictures instead. Happy New Year!

A and Santa

A and Santa


Best Buddies sleeping hand in hand

Best Buddies sleeping hand in hand


Indian tree decoration

Indian tree decoration


The fat angel I adore!

The fat angel I adore!


the little santa decoration was made by Arvind. It got our vote.

the little santa decoration was made by Arvind. It got our vote.


-)

Gingerbread Christmas tree:-)


Christmas without the Little Prince? I don't think so.

Christmas without the Little Prince? I don't think so.


Armaan's favouritest things - his "shoe-sha". I fancy them too.

Armaan's favouritest things - his "shoe-sha". I fancy them too.


Table decoration

Table decoration


Prepped for Xmas dinner - or Julaften

Prepped for Xmas dinner - or Julaften


Awesome threesome. The fourth was busy shovelling his food!

Awesome threesome. The fourth was busy shovelling his food!


Daddy Cool obviously

Daddy Cool obviously


Mush is us

Mush is us


(sigh) A normal picture is well nigh impossible

(sigh) A normal picture is well nigh impossible


Daddy-is-a-danglin'-us-upside-down

Daddy-is-a-danglin'-us-upside-down


Guess who loves his present? Our little bookworm

Guess who loves his present? Our little bookworm


Homemade Xmas decorations. Yes - cookies hanging in the window

Homemade Xmas decorations. Yes - cookies hanging in the window


A and Kris. Check out the mirrory ocean behind them!

A and Kris. Check out the mirrory ocean behind them!


Chocoholic

Chocoholic


Oh the love, I tell ya!

Oh the love, I tell ya!


I can already see these two in 20 years sittng in a cafe and having a giggle!

I can already see these two in 20 years sittng in a cafe and having a giggle!


Sisters-in-law in arms

Sisters-in-law in arms


Shiny Happy Curlytop

Shiny Happy Curlytop


Li'l Oliver Twist sups on crumbs by the grimy fireplace

Li'l Oliver Twist sups on crumbs by the grimy fireplace


Loved

Loved


Somebody stop him from growing up

Somebody stop him from growing up


Cousins huddled over DS during bonfire

Cousins huddled over DS during bonfire

9 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Happiness, New Year

9 responses to “I’m Baaack!

  1. Dileep

    Shoe-sha? Hmmm, danger sign. He might be taking after his uncle, who bought another pair last week.

  2. Eleonora

    Wow, great pictures! I am so jealous of your holidays…

  3. Devi

    Hey Shalini,
    Your Christmas photos are great. Just how Christmas should be. The boys both look adorable.
    My Christmas in Boston involved showing up for the free Christmas dinner in the hospital cafeteria followed by watching Marley and Me at the cinema. Not very festive but I think next Christmas will be better.
    It’s wonderful that Adu thinks that Maths is so much fun. It cracks me up that he wants to do sums for the pure joy of it.
    Devi

  4. shal247

    Devi, am sure you have a smashing year ahead of you!!!:-)

  5. Zeno

    Lovly snaps…dangly dad is too precious

    • shal247

      Zen. great to hear from you! I’m guessing you’re talking about the picture and not the dad? LOL Oh well, goes for both:-)

  6. Zeno

    Haha…obviously the picture…i’ll take u’r word for the dad

  7. Lovely seeing you all:)

Leave a Reply

